Macchars don’t wear sweaters

Michio Kaku

Posted on: July 14, 2010

I used to be utterly fascinated by the space and sci-fi as a teenager. I remember spending endless hours reading every sci-fi story collection i could lay my hands on. Since then, my sense of wonder has been considerably dulled. However, watching Michio Kaku, a famous physicist and a interface to science for the public, helped evoke that sense of wonder somewhat. There’s a slight “pop” air about him, and seems to speak in black and white rather than grey, but its fascinating to see where science stands today. He is also incredibly articulate.

1 Response to "Michio Kaku"

The first time I heard Michio Kaku speak was in a Discovery Channel documentary about the string theory..called The Elegant Universe…and incredibly, he was spouting his ideas about Einstein’s Theory of Everything while spinning and ice-skating on a skating rink..I’ve been very fascinated by the man himself since..he is quite a character!

And btw, I’ve tagged you in a post on my blog..come look! 🙂

Leave a Reply

