Macchars don’t wear sweaters

Colours

Posted on: July 30, 2009

Nature had given us the same palette,

seven shades of the rainbow,

 

And I set upon my canvas,

brush in youthful flourish,

the colours mingled with brief joy,

but soon there was a sameness, sometimes grey,

 

But when turned to look at your canvas,

wonder of wonders!

intricate patterns,

patterns within patterns within patterns,

neverending,

and the brilliance splashed across the canvas,

seven mingled to form thousands, millions.

3 Responses to "Colours"

My heart leaps up when I behold
A rainbow in the sky:
So was it when my life began;
So is it now I am a man;
So be it when I shall grow old,
Or let me die!
The Child is father of the Man;
I could wish my days to be

W,W.

On a columnar self
How ample to rely
In tumult or uncertainty
How good the certainty

Emily Dickinson

Leave a Reply

