Macchars don’t wear sweaters

Beauties

Posted on: July 30, 2009

there are beauties,

who make your eyes widen,  straining at the sockets,

as the jaw drops, revealing an astonished cavity,

and the tongue is compelled to wet the lips,

 

and there are beauties,

that make you purse your mouth,

and nod your head in humble aknowledgment,

 

but there are beauties,

whose magic makes forget that exhale comes after inhale,

as the head falls in a tilt of wonderment,

and a secret smile creeps upon the face,

as you fumble for the pillow closest,

and crush it in your arms,

 

that my sweetest, is you

2 Responses to "Beauties"

When to the sessions of sweet silent thought
I summon up remembrance of things past,
I sigh the lack of many a thing I sought,
And with old woes new wail my dear time’s waste:
Then can I drown an eye, unused to flow,
For precious friends hid in death’s dateless night,
And weep afresh love’s long since cancell’d woe,
And moan the expense of many a vanish’d sight:
Then can I grieve at grievances foregone,
And heavily from woe to woe tell o’er
The sad account of fore-bemoaned moan,
Which I new pay as if not paid before.
But if the while I think on thee, dear friend,
All losses are restored and sorrows end.

juvenile but sweet 🙂

Leave a comment

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 29,762 hits