Macchars don’t wear sweaters

False

Posted on: June 6, 2009

you were my all,

i gave you my all,

but you, let alone a million,

could’nt forgive a single fault,

then, it was always false.

painful as it is,

an edifice of dreams, which deserved to fall

4 Responses to "False"

Oi Pankajunk! I like this blog..its going up on my blogroll..hope thats ok..

And I must say, I’m extra partial to this poem of urs coz I’ve been known to write poems like this myself! 🙂

So believe me when I tell u, I totally know where u’re coming from here..:)

I’ll be dropping by..

“an edifice of dreams, which deserved to fall”… Hmmm… beauty

If someone is about to kill your father and mother, shouldn’t you try to warn them? If a bad son who is insane with drink is threatening to kill his father and mother, shouldn’t you try to stop him? If some evil person is about to set fire to the temples and pagodas, shouldn’t you try to stop him? If your only child is gravely ill, shouldn’t you try to cure him or her with moxibustion treatment? To fail to do so is to act like those people who see but do not try to put a stop to the Zen and Nembutsu followers in Japan. [As Chang-an says,] “If one befriends another person but lacks the mercy to correct him, one is in fact his enemy”…ND 287

Reply

and now u know what i mean when i say i’ve been known to write poems like this.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

