Macchars don’t wear sweaters

Posted on: April 24, 2009

I was congratulated for finally crawling out of the pit. I was lauded me for my doggedness, my persistence. Most would have given up ages ago, people said. Right, I agreed.

It was a pit I had dug myself that I fell in. And I kept doing it again and again.

7 Responses to ""

but you’re out now no? yay.

i just got out a few days ago…i bet ill fall in again…i may not be quite aware of it….but i think ive been digging a new one

blogging while i should be working qualifies for that no?

macchar maarne ka naya tarika ek macchar pakdo phir use zameen pe lita do fir use gudgudi karo………. jab vo hasne lage to use ALLOUT pila do………….. PLEASE RATE ME …

“:If someone is about to kill your father and mother, shouldn’t you try to warn them? If a bad son who is insane with drink is threatening to kill his father and mother, shouldn’t you try to stop him? If some evil person is about to set fire to the temples and pagodas, shouldn’t you try to stop him? If your only child is gravely ill, shouldn’t you try to cure him or her with moxibustion treatment? To fail to do so is to act like those people who see but do not try to put a stop to the Zen and Nembutsu followers in Japan. [As Chang-an says,] “If one befriends another person but lacks the mercy to correct him, one is in fact his enemy”…ND 287

Leave a Reply

