Macchars don’t wear sweaters

Sleep

Posted on: February 19, 2007

I want to lose myself to a deep sleep. Hold my warm furry blanket close to me, rest my head on my soft pillow. Draw the curtains so that the bright sunlight may not blind my eyes, close the door so that the voices and claims of the waking world be kept outside. Come tomorrow Mr Milkman, sorry boss but i wont be coming today, not now mother, shut up granny and bonny, the brooming can wait Sudesh. Sleep so that my unchained thoughts may explore worlds known and unknown. Sleep so that my weightless thoughts float free. I want to sleep because I want to escape from the burden of being me. I want to sleep well into the day, all day. 

Leave a Reply

